Revolutions Bicycle Co-Op

Home » Updates » People on Bikes

People on Bikes

I’m back from Oregon and I had a few more pictures that I wanted to share with you. First off, in Portland we saw this:

IMG_8021

 

IMG_8022

The Red Hat Society out for a ride. It looked like a great way to see the city.

And while sitting at brunch, we saw this crew roll by:

 

IMG_7987

IMG_7992

The woman and cameraman are on an Xtracycle Edgerunner and she seemed to have no trouble peddling him. The guy in the bucket was, maybe, on a Bullitt front loader, but I can’t be sure of the brand. You can also see a little of a bagpiper on a unicycle. Unfortunately, I missed getting a picture of him playing. It was pretty exciting because, for some reason, flames kept shooting out of his bagpipes.

We heard many times in Portland that people do all sorts of things on bicycles. This group is a talk show. You may be able to read that the side of the bucket says “Pedal Powered Talk Show.” I looked them up and they’re pretty fun. They pedal to places all over Oregon and then park the bike and the host interviews interesting people. You can find their shows here. And this is a great interview with the host, Boaz Frankel, talking about the show, and the sorts of people they have interviewed, over their three seasons.

Bike School was awesome!! I passed the test to be a Certified Bicycle Mechanic! Now I just need a bunch of practice. It was really great to be around and bicycle with so many folks in Oregon. But we were anxious to get back home. We came back with lots of ideas and things to try in Memphis! I hope I’ll see you around Revolutions where we can work on bicycles, together!

